h1

Vise

April 17, 2012

Another item I use frequently is my PanaVise Jr.  It is very good for holding electronics while soldering them.  I haven’t bought any extra accessories, just screwed it to a board for more stability.

You can see it here holding a standalone Arduino board.

It retails for between $24 – $28 depending on where you buy it.  My one criticism is the time it takes to wind it open or closed.
Thankfully YouTube poster TheNewHobbyist devised a faster method using a printed part and his screwdriver.

Now if I only had a Makerbot to print out the part.  I wonder if anyone will ever “rent” out their Makerbot or print pieces on request for a fee.

Click past the break for the video from TheNewHobbyist.

Leave a Reply

